Ep. 37 Dr.'s Geena and Garrett Cesca: Paying $70,000 of Student Debt in 10 months as Travel Physical Therapists

Show Notes Episode 37

Dr.'s Geena and Garrett Cesca are traveling physical therapy spouses. After working a permanent job for two years, the emotional toll and realization that they were not paying-off their student debt was impacting their livelihood. They needed change and began their journey as medical travelers. Now, in just 10 months, they have paid off more than $70,000 in student debt! Listen to this episode to learn how they did it.

1:00 - Journey of Garrett and Geena
3:00 - Garrett and Geena’s Student Debt
6:00 - Talking about Student Debt
11:00 - Garrett’s Repayment Plan for Student Debt
12:30 - “How can I pay these?”
14:00 - The Power of Two
15:00 - Refinancing
17:30 - Reasons to Travel
18:30 - Travel Stories
22:00 - “Best things we’ve Learned…”
24:30 - Couldn't Travel Without It…
27:00 - Podcasts and Harry Potter Stuff
29:00 - Surprising Challenges
30:30 - Advice for aspiring and current Traveling PT’s
33:00 - Timeline to be Debt Free

Websites:
More about Geena and Garrett's Story: https://wanderlustpts.com/student-loans/ 

Dave Ramsey Website - https://www.daveramsey.com
First Republic Bank - https://www.firstrepublic.com/

Apps
Every Dollar (Free Version) - https://www.everydollar.com/
Mint - https://www.mint.com/

Podcasts
Dave Ramsey Podcast - https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/dave-ramsey/the-dave-ramsey-show-38902
Fantasy Football Podcast - https://www.thefantasyfootballers.com/

Book
Vagabonding (Book) - https://vagabonding.net/

Contact Geena and Garrett:

Geena Cesca - https://www.linkedin.com/in/geena-cesca-b43bb993
Garrett Cesca - https://www.linkedin.com/in/garrett-cesca-pt-dpt-96391827

Podcast: www.newmedicalnomads.com/p/podcast
Safe community for medical traveling questions: https://www.facebook.com/groups/newmedicalnomads/
Page for the latest episodes: https://www.facebook.com/NMNPodcast/
Youtube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6611EoYBQx3u_b18T5CJMA
iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/.../new-medical.../id1265522986...
Stitcher: https://www.stitcher.com/.../the-new-medical-nomads-podcast/

Stay connected with news and updates!

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.
Don't worry, your information will not be shared.

Subscribe
Close

50% Complete

Two Step

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.